Santa’s Little Helper – Christmas Folder

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas or any other holiday you may celebrate! We had a great Christmas at my in-laws house and the kids handled all of the chaos pretty well!

My new goal of having a folder for every major holiday continues. This year, I have already made one for Halloween and Thanksgiving. Now it’s time for the Santa’s Little Helper Christmas Folder! Now this one isn’t completely put together yet. This has been an incredibly busy holiday season so I plan on doing the final touches once all of the holidays are over. However, I’ve been gathering some great ideas from blogs, Pinterest, magazines, etc and will have a great reference for next year.

There are a couple differences between the Christmas folder and the other ones. For the Halloween folder, I included party ideas since we started hosting a Halloween party this year. We don’t have a Christmas party, so I don’t have a section for that. In the other two folders, I also have sections for Kid’s Craft and Adult Crafts. I definitely have a Kid’s Craft section in the Christmas folder. However, instead of the other craft section, I have a bunch of miscellaneous topics, such as ornaments, advent calendars, gift wrap etc. There are so many different Christmas ideas, I needed to separate them into more categories.

I did keep the decorating sections and have split them into inside and outside decorations. I have split up the food into the following categories: desserts, appetizers, entrees.

Here are a few pictures of the book in progress. I created the section title pages in powerpoint.

Christmas Folder jpeg 4

 

Christmas Folder jpeg 3

Christmas Folder jpeg

And you can find my Christmas Pinterest ideas here. Here are just a few of the ideas I found on there so be sure to check out the Pinterest album for all of the links!

Advent Calendar 5 Appetizer 3 Card Holder INside Decor 3 Kids craft 4

I’m so glad I started these books. They help me to organize thoughts and ideas and also help me remember things that worked great. I also store them with their respective decorations so they don’t take up valuable shelf space year round and they are always with the ridiculous amounts of stuff for each holiday. I can’t wait to use them again next year!

And I can’t go without sharing one of my absolute favorite pictures from this Christmas season:

My Sweetest Boys

My Sweetest Boys

Happy Holidays!

~Erin

9 thoughts on “Santa’s Little Helper – Christmas Folder

  1. Pingback: Kid’s Craft Organization | Neaten Your Nest

  2. Great idea having photos and ideas in themes. Nice to look back at past Christmas’s and sob happily with joy. William Blake dignified this behaviour for me by suggesting excess Joy weeps. : ) I have a “Christmas craft ideas” bag. I just started it.

  3. Such a great idea to have those holiday binders ready with ideas to go. I always seem to have great plans for next year that I never remember. 🙂

    Great picture of your kids looking at the tree — that looks like a Hallmark card moment!

What are your thoughts?

