Organize this!

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to start an organizing business. I thrive on cleaning out closets, organizing files, and the constant purge of stuff that’s going on around our house. Cleaning something out organizes a space, but also my mind and my outlook. I am constantly trying to find ways to streamline my life and make processes more efficient, from financial spreadsheets to medicine cabinets. I have put off the actual start of an organizing business for the following reasons:

-I already have a job. My husband and I are part of a family business and work from home, so a huge portion of my time is taken up with work.

-I have 2 young kids. These two little boys are amazing and fun and a whole lot of work.

The Boys!

-We have 3 dogs with a lot of energy and a lot of demands for our time and attention.

-My husband and I like to do road trips and travel, so a lot of time is taken up by either planning or going on trips. These range from day trips to full on vacations.

Utah’s National Parks

-We have made a couple of investments in the last couple of years (including a cross country move) so I haven’t exactly had the start up capital for a home based business.

Keep in mind that none of these things have changed recently. However, I actually don’t see them changing anytime soon. I have realized that I might never find the “perfect” time to start this business. So I decided to just go for it and plug on through as best I can. I’m going to focus on the blog first. My goal is to give people advice, tips, lessons from my own mistakes and hopefully a little inspiration.

So please join me in my journey. I can’t wait to see what lays ahead!

Survey Sunday Begins!!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Organize this!

  1. You can do it! Here is one of my favorite quotes (by Robert Frost): β€œWe can make a little order where we are, and then the big sweep of history on which we can have no effect doesn’t overwhelm us. We do it with colors, with a garden, with the furnishings of a room, or with sounds and words. We make a little form, and we gain composure.” πŸ™‚

    • I like that quote a lot! It’s so true, we spend so much time worrying about the chaos we can’t control, when what we need to do is focus on our little pocket of life! πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts?

